Just another WordPress site


Lydia Ko and Scotty Scheffler named ‘Player of the Year’ by the American Golf Writers Association

Lydia Ko (New Zealand), the world’s No. 1 토토사이트 in women’s golf, was selected as the Player of the Year by the American Golf Writers Association.

On January 11 (Korean time), the US Women’s Professional Golf (LPGA) Tour said, “Lydia Ko, Scotty Scheffler (USA), and Steven Alker (New Zealand) were selected as Players of the Year by the Golf Writers Association of America (GWAA).” said.

Lydia Goda is the second player since 2015 to win the Player of the Year award by the American Golf Writers Association. He was said to have been named Player of the Year with a whopping 79.5% of the vote.

Lydia Ko swept the LPGA Tour Player of the Year award and the lowest at-bats award, recording the most wins in six years since 2016, including reaching the top at the Gainbridge LPGA last season, the BMW Ladies Championship held in Korea, and the CME Group Tour Championship, the final match of the season. . He also rose to the top of the world again after 5 years and 5 months and is enjoying his prime once again.

Lydia Ko said, “It is an honor to win the Player of the Year award chosen by American golf journalists. It is especially meaningful to be awarded for the second time.” It was a good year,” he said, looking back on last year.

Men’s Golf Player of the Year was Scottie Scheffler (USA). Schaeffler, who tasted his first victory on the PGA Tour at the Phoenix Open in February last year, added wins at the Arnold Palmer Invitational and WGC Dell Technologies Match Play to rise to world No. 1. Later, in April, he won a major tournament by wearing a green jacket at the Masters, a major tournament. 토토사이트

Schaeffler did not receive a majority of votes, but with 49.2% of the vote, he was named Player of the Year by the American Golf Journalist, beating Rory McIlroy (Northern Ireland) and Cameron Smith (Australia).

Schaeffler said, “It was a good year. I’m happy that last year went well,” and was thrilled, saying, “It’s special to receive this award, which is considered the best player of the year. I will remember today in my career.”

In addition, Steve Alker (New Zealand), who won four victories including the Senior PGA Championship in his first full season at the PGA Tour Champions, the senior stage of the PGA Tour last year, was selected as the player of the year with 50.3% of the vote.


Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts